Skip to content | Accessibility Information

Wednesday 23 Saturday 26 November 2011

Sweeney Todd - The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, Adaptation by Christopher Bond
Directed by Chris Hayes

Following his release from 15 years in prison, Sweeney Todd returns to his old haunt in Fleet Street to wreak a demonic and murderous revenge on his enemies. Teaming up with Mrs Lovett, the pair embark on a grizzly adventure, the likes of which has never been seen before or since! Stephen Sondheim's remarkable score provides the perfect landscape against which to retell this shocking yet moving tale of misadventure.


Sweeney Todd - Will Finlason
Mrs Lovett - Laura Mould
Anthony Hope - Séan Aydon
Tobias Ragg - Helen Aluko
Johanna Barker - Katie Norris
Judge Turpin - Tom Blake
Adolpho Pirelli/Mr Fogg - Sam Lunn
Beadle Bamford - Jack Coen
Beggar Woman - Sinéad Parker

Joel Daffurn
Amy Cameron
Erin Bolens
Jason Callender
Lucas Smith
Amanda Clapham

Musical Director: Ian Chesworth
Designer: Olivia Du Monceau