Skip to content | Accessibility Information

Thursday 2 Saturday 4 May 2019

How the Vote Was Won

By Sam Holcroft, Cicely Hamilton and Chris St John, Lucy Kirkwood and Inez Bensusan
Directed by Pat Trueman

A celebration of the centenary of the suffragette movement, with four plays written from 1909 to 2010, exploring womens' fight for the vote, the anti-nuclear camp at Greenham Common in the 1980's and the climate change protests of the twenty first century.


Pink by Sam Holcroft

Kim – Becky Bowe
Amy – Frederica Davies
Dan – Connor Coen
Bridget – Lucy Greenaway

How The Vote Was Won by Cicely Hamilton and Christopher St.John

Horace Cole – Jerome Cooper-Wray
Ethel Cole – Ella Zgorska
Winifred – Eilís Konstantina
Lily – Joe Pass
Gerald Williams – Paul Dorsey
Agatha Cole – Lyra Murray
Molly – Becky Bowe
Madame Christine – Frederica Davies
Maudie Spark – Daisy Farrington
Miss Lizzie Wilkins – Lucy Greenaway

The Apple by Inez Bensusan

Ann Payson – Frederica Davies
Helen Payson – Eilís Konstantina
Cyril Payson – Connor Coen
Nigel Dean – Paul Dorsey

Bloody Wimmin by Lucy Kirkwood

Helen/Liv – Daisy Farrington
Reporter – Frederica Davies
Margaret/Dan – Joe Pass
Hannah – Eilís Konstantina
Lorraine – Ella Zgorska
Bob – Paul Dorsey
Jack – Jerome Cooper-Wray
Lou – Lucy Greenaway
James – Connor Coen
Sophie – Lyra Murray
Lillian – Becky Bowe